Navigation and service

5 Nuclear Safety Standards Commission (KTA)

Handbook on Nuclear Safety and Radiation Protection

The Nuclear Safety Standards Commission (Kerntechnischer Ausschuss - KTA) comprises the five fractions of manufacturers, operators, licensing and supervisory authorities, authorised experts, and of representatives representing public issues, e.g. labour unions, liability insurers etc. The KTA has the task to issue nuclear safety standards for these topics in the area of nuclear technology where a consensus between experts of the manufacturers and operators of nuclear power plants, of authorised experts, and authorities is apparent and to support their application.

KTA web page

KTA Program of Standards

State of 2018.05.08

© Federal Office for the Safety of Nuclear Waste Management